Flag of South Africa


Population: 58.775 Million

President: Cyril Ramaphosa

Capital: Pretoria, Bloemfontein, Cape Town

Area: 1,221,037 m km2 (471,445 sq mi)

Constitution: February 4, 1997

Did you know...

...that South Africa has 11 official languages?

...that two Nobel Prize winners live on the same street in South Africa?

...that there are around 3,000 shipwrecks off the coast of South Africa?